Council is the governing body of INQUIRE. Its members include:

  • the directors of the company, elected at each AGM
  • up to 2 delegates nominated each year by INQUIRE Europe
  • up to 2 co-opted academics, including the Academic Co-ordinator
  • a limited number of additional co-opted members, usually employees of sponsor firms

With the exception of the academics, all members of Council are unpaid volunteers. As can be seen from the following section, each is charged with overseeing all or part of one of our key activities, namely:

  • production of seminars
  • award of prizes
  • sponsorship of research
  • recruitment and retention of members
  • finance and administration

If your company belongs to INQUIRE, and you might like to help with any of these activities, whether at board level or otherwise, we'd be delighted to hear from you. Just drop an email to David Buckle, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

We'd also like to hear from you if you think you could help on the academic front. In this case, contact Peter Pope at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Council Members

  • David Buckle
  • Chairman
  • Membership Lead
  • David Jessop
  • Peter Mennie
  • Manulife Asset Management
  • Treasurer
  • Finance and Administration
  • Ryoko Ito
  • Goldman Sachs
  • Peter Pope
  • LSE
  • Academic Coordinator
  • Academic affairs
  • Website
  • Giuliano de Rossi
  • Goldman Sachs
  • Director
  • Research Lead
  • Business School Seminars
  • Hans Fahlin
  • AP3
  • Inquire Europe Representative
  • Robert Macrae
  • LSE Systemic Risk Centre
  • Director
  • Academic Affairs
  • Joe Hanmer
  • Fidelity International
  • Director
  • Website
  • Tim Matthews
  • CCLA Investment Management
  • Membership
  • Marlies Van Boven
  • FTSE Russell
  • Director
  • Research


  • Lesley Flowers
  • Company Secretary and Administrator
  • Stephanie York
  • Monet Events
  • Conference Manager